Don’t Come Back

Don’t Come Back

I beg you. Please. DON’T COME BACK. Stay where you are. And I’ll stay where I am.

Forgetting…

Remembering…

Living…

Dying…

You are but a dream to me now. An illusion. An imaginary ‘prince’ in a make-believe story about someone who left and never returned, and someone who was left behind and waited forever. 

So please, I beg. DON’T COME BACK. Stay where you are. And I’ll stay where I am. 

Forgetting…

Remembering…

Living…

Dying…

…day after day…until I, too, fade away.

 

 

Leave a Reply

