I Love You, But

I Love You, But

I love you, but…

The words get drowned
You can’t hear a sound
The veil of doubt
Shrouds this tender heart

I love you, but…

These words I fear
To hear when you’re near
I might believe
And in the end, grieve

I love you, but…

Are you for real?
Cause my world stands still
When you are near
To lean on, I fear

I love you, but…

These words for now
Better left unsaid
Just typed and shared
With care and such flair

I love you, but…

In time, the ‘but’
Will be gone such that
What will remain
Words so pure and true

I love you, no buts
Just I love you
That ends with a dot.

Leave a Reply

