WHY DO WE SUFFER?

WHY DO WE SUFFER?

Koffee with the King

For the more we suffer for Christ, the more God will shower us with his comfort through Christ.  2 Corinthians 1:5

 

You know, it’s one thing to suffer the consequences for our bad decisions, I can handle that…but to suffer because of an idiot is something else entirely.  How many times have I questioned the sovereignty of God when I have to suffer because of someone’s sin?  Why can’t God ride in on His big white horse and bring judgment on those who hurt the innocent?  Why do good people have to suffer unimaginable anguish because of greedy, wicked, and selfish jerks?  If I were God, those people would be an afterthought…a smoking hole.  And that, ladies, is just one of the many reasons why I am not God.

If I stare into the face of injustice for too long, I get more and more outraged, but if I…

View original post 588 more words

Leave a Reply

