Never Felt This Way Before

Never Felt This Way Before

Never felt this way before
This comforting warmth in my heart, in my soul
Whenever you are around
Much more when you’re near, your presence is comfort

And when we talk
Your voice is music to my ears
And when you smile
I feel so blessed, makes me high
And when you stare
Eye to eye, it’s hard to break it
The world seems to stop for a while

Never felt this way before
This sincere concern in my heart, in my soul
Whenever you are in need
I instinctively move before I know it

I don’t know if you feel the same way, too
For all I know this could be one-sided
I don’t know what to call this feeling yet
Can’t call this love, seems too early for that
Or maybe I’m just scared to call it that
But whatever this is, it does me good

So good
It makes me want to be a better person
So good
It makes me see the beauty in everything
So good
It makes me stronger and wiser through the pains
So good
It makes me hopeful and faithful to our God
To the One who always fills me with His love

His love that just overflows
I can’t help but just share it
To the people around me
Most of all, I pray, to you

Never felt this way before
Until I met you

Leave a Reply

