You’re The Reason Why

You’re The Reason Why

I no longer feel sad when it rains
I no longer remember the pains
The tears now turn into smiles
Been like this for a while now
You’re the reason why

I welcome every morning with joy
I welcome the goodness I enjoy
My days are now filled with light
Been like this for a while now
You’re the reason why

I can now smile
I can now laugh
In whatever storm this life may bring
I’ve overcome
The past is gone
Since Your love came down and filled my soul
And I shine like the stars in the sky
There could be no other reason why
Oh Father, it’s You

I can now hear what my soul’s saying
I sense the beauty in everything
My heart and soul can now see
Been like this for a while now
You’re the reason why

Oh, it’s You, only You
For Your love never fails
Your love is changing me
Forever and completely

Been like this for a while now
And for the rest of my life
I pray, oh Father
You’re the reason why

Leave a Reply

