It’s You

It’s You

It all started with your smile
When you first smiled at me you took my breath away
And when I first heard your voice
As you said your first hello you made my heart sway
You’ve been in my mind since then
Consciously and unconsciously I think of you

And oh fate, we meet again
For the second, third time but it was the latter
When you really looked at me
And I at you, and got to know me, asked questions
Which I replied timidly
While deep inside I have never felt so happy

But lately, we’ve been apart
I know it was my fault for I’ve been an idiot
Can’t find my words around you
Those wasted chances, oh how much I regret them!
I shouldn’t have been so shy
It’s just my heart feels overwhelmed when I’m with you

I hope it’s not yet too late
For us to be at least good friends if it’s okay
And hopefully we can talk
‘Cause I have lots of questions to ask about you
I don’t know when will that be
And you don’t know what you have been doing to me

Oh yes, of course you don’t know
That you are the person that I’m talking about
Who owns the smile that got me
And the voice that sealed my lips from the very start
Oh boy, you’ve no idea
How much you inspire me and make me so happy

Leave a Reply

