A Dance With The Trees

A Dance With The Trees

I dream about dancing trees
You and I beneath their canopies
Swept away by their branches
And swaying leaves as the breeze catches
Beneath the stars and moonlight
We dance with the trees as we hold tight

The birds’ songs are our music
Our heartbeats and laughters as lyrics
The night winds blow and carry
The sweet scent and petals of lily
The hoots of an owl watching
As we keep on our nonstop dancing

And as the night fades away
So is my dream, you and I can’t stay
Can’t keep dancing with the trees
Must let go beneath the canopies
With a kiss we bid goodbye
The dream ends as I open my eyes

Leave a Reply

