My Love From The Star

My Love From The Star

So near yet so far
That is what you are
You’ve taken my heart
My love from the star

Where have you come from?
Where is your kingdom?
From which star you’ve come?
Can you tell me some?

How long will you stay?
Oh please, tell me, say!
If you go away
This love, come what may

Days and nights I’ll cry
And feel like I’ll die
To let go I’ll try
With a heavy sigh

I’ll stare at your star
From here, from afar
That is where you are
My love from the star

Leave a Reply

