To My Beloved Tree

To My Beloved Tree

Hello, my beloved tree!
It’s been a long time no see
Looks like you’ve been doing fine
Still standing, looking divine
Though gone were the fruits you bore
Dark, luscious ones I adored
You were a sight to behold
So small yet big fruits you hold
In your short, able branches
Among the fleshy green leaves
Your dark fruits hung heavily
Your very first ones I heard
Out of fear, they said. That true?
‘Cause they’re about to cut you
Then suddenly you bore fruits
So you have fears, too, I see
Silent, hidden fears like mine
But don’t worry, you’ll be fine
Just like me you’ll age with time
But in my eyes you will be
Always beautiful to me
And my one beloved tree.

Leave a Reply

