Calm And Still

Calm And Still

My heart is upset
My mind’s quite a mess
I feel so troubled
Alone and restless

My heart is painful
My mind is not sound
I feel so troubled
Alone and restless

But somewhere deep within me
My soul’s standing still
Calm as an eye of a storm
My soul’s standing still
Cause somewhere deep within me
You are there, Jesus
You keep my soul calm and still

My heart is breaking
My mind’s in chaos
I feel so troubled
Alone and restless

I feel so troubled
Alone and restless

Storms are raging around me and inside me
My mind is clouded, my heart’s disappointed
But through it all I find peace deep within me
Oh Jesus, you are the light that shines in me

Oh Jesus, You calm and still my soul
Oh with You, I know I’ll be alright
Oh Jesus, I need you in my life
Cause

I feel so troubled
Alone and restless

But somewhere deep within me
My soul’s standing still
Calm as an eye of a storm
My soul’s standing still
Cause somewhere deep within me
You are there, Jesus
You keep my soul calm and still

3 thoughts on “Calm And Still

  1. Fantastic goods from you, man. I have take note your stuff previous to
    and you’re simply too fantastic. I really like what you’ve obtained right here, certainly like what you’re stating and the way through which you say it.
    You are making it entertaining and you continue to
    care for to stay it sensible. I cant wait to read far more from you.
    That is actually a terrific website.

Leave a Reply

