I Bask In The Beauty Of Your Creation

I Bask In The Beauty Of Your Creation

Looking up to the skies I can’t help but smile
At the blue vastness and the cotton-like clouds
Beneath the canopy of the trees
The grasses trampled by my small feet
As I walk and listen to the nature’s songs
I bask in the beauty of Your creation

Staring at the night sky I can’t help but dream
A wish upon a star winking down at me
From the Earth the moon and stars I see
Filling me with hope and contentment
In wondrous awe of their perfect arrangement
I bask in the beauty of Your creation

The little things are the ones I love the most
For in them I could see Your love even more
The birds, flowers, fishes in the sea
And the butterflies You clothe so well
With Your loving hands You created them all
I bask in the beauty of Your creation

Oh, but what could compare to Your love for me?
For my sake You’ve forsaken Your son Jesus
You’ve made him suffer and die for me
My unforgivable sins, my death
The Cross You created for my salvation
I bask in the beauty of Your creation

Leave a Reply

