You Keep Away The Pain

You Keep Away The Pain

Whenever I feel alone
Whenever I feel down
You are there
Always with me
To lift me up

Whenever my soul breaks
Whenever my heart aches
You are there
Always mending me
And healing me

Chorus:
Oh God, I need You
‘Cause You keep away the pain
Oh God, I thank You
For You keep away the pain
Oh God, I praise You
For there’s no one else but You
Who keeps away my pain like You do

Whenever nothing seems right
Makes me lose my will to fight
You are there
To clear the doubts
And make me burn

Bridge:
In my loneliness
In my brokenness
I find refuge
I find healing
In Your love everlasting
Oh God, You are truly amazing
Oh God…

Leave a Reply

