Lonely In The Rain

Lonely In The Rain

Alone in the rain

Waiting in vain

For him to come

And lead me home

 

Tears in my eyes

Streaming down my cheeks

Were unnoticed, unseen

Because of the rain

 

All alone

Here in the rain

I’m crying

Waiting in vain

For the one who promised

To keep me warm

To keep me away

From the rain

 

But he never came

Even when I called out his name

He left me crying

Waiting for him

Choking from my tears

And lonely in the rain

One thought on “Lonely In The Rain

Leave a Reply

