Awaken by Fear

Awaken by Fear

 

I woke up in fear
Of losing someone so dear
A dream so awful
Awaken me like a fool

I was there with him
Inside the dream that is grim
My father and I
Onboard the ill-fated ship

The ship was turning
Emotions were heightening
Will the ship make it?
Oh no, it don’t seem like it!

So we had to jump
To the sea that’s dark and damp
But my father won’t
And while others jump, we don’t

Fear crawled into me
Not for myself but for him
Fear of losing him
Had woke me up from the dream

Leave a Reply

