Going Places

Going Places

Just this morning, my friend and I were talking about random stuffs over breakfast. I mentioned that I badly want to go swimming this summer so she told me that I should have gone with her on their field trips last semester. They went to Pagudpud and some isolated island in Southern Luzon. She is not a water person unlike me so she thought I would have enjoyed those trips better than she did. Then she talked about Germany, how nice and peaceful it must be to live there. And just like that, my mental list of countries I wanna visit someday ran in my head. Well, mostly in Europe since I only have two countries I wanna tour in Asia, namely, South Korea and Japan.

South Korea! I wanna visit this place because I wanna meet these handsome guys. Hahaha! I'm also fascinated by their colorful culture. Besides, I've already started learning Hangul. :)
South Korea! I wanna visit this place because I wanna meet these handsome guys. Hahaha! I’m also fascinated by their colorful culture. Besides, I’ve already started learning Hangul. 🙂
Japan! Nippon! Land of the Rising Sun! Why Japan? Hmmm… I’m curious how they were able to progress technologically while keeping their heritage intact. Also, it’s where my favorite anime characters were created. 🙂
Paris, France. The Eiffel Tower. One of the romantic places on Earth.
Paris, France. The Eiffel Tower. One of the romantic places on Earth.
Seine River (France). Javert. The French Revolution. Les Miserables. Yes, I'm a fan of that novel.
Seine River (France). Javert. The French Revolution. Les Miserables. Yes, I’m a fan of that novel. Oh! And the Lover’s Bridge! I wonder who’ll be that special someone. Will I even have one? I’ll never know.
Renaissance. St. Peter's Basilica. Arts. Need I say more?
Italy! Renaissance. St. Peter’s Basilica. Arts. Need I say more?
Academic institutions. Lakes. Central shops. And it's where Tezuka went for rehabilitation! Hahaha! :)
Germany! Academic institutions. Lakes. Central shops. And it’s where Tezuka went for rehabilitation! Hahaha! 🙂
Ireland! I wanna visit this place. Picturesque natural landscape. Setting of romance-fantasy-supernatural novels.
Ireland! I wanna visit this place. Picturesque natural landscape. Setting of romance-fantasy-supernatural novels.
'Mother Spain'. The culture. Traditions. Besides, we were under the Spanish government for around 300 years.
‘Mother Spain’. The culture. Traditions. Besides, we were under the Spanish government for around 300 years.
Russia! Means Dimitri Belikov (read Vampire Academy). Hahaha! Kidding aside, there are lots of places to visit in this country. Corn Palace. St. Peters-burg. Just to name a few.
Russia! Means Dimitri Belikov (read Vampire Academy). Hahaha! Kidding aside, there are lots of places to visit in this country. Corn Palace. St. Peters-burg. Just to name a few.
Finally, United Kingdom! England! :) Harry Potter. Shakespeare. Castles. Palace. Landscape. #worcestershire :P
Finally, United Kingdom! England! 🙂 Harry Potter. Shakespeare. Castles. Palace. Landscape. #Worcestershire 😛

There goes the list of my dream places. Yeah, I know it’s a pretty grandiose dream. That’s why I really have to work hard on it and have an unshakable faith and belief that someday I am going to these places. Maybe with my family, friends or special someone? But never alone. Yes, I am never alone.

Leave a Reply

